An exciting yarn club

YSOLDA

My Christmas present to myself last year was a coveted membership in Ysolda’s 2016 Club.  She will be sending out four patterns and their suggested yarns over the year. I have knit several of her patterns and have yet to be disappointed.  I jumped at the chance to join the fun and so far, I am so glad I did!

yarn2

I couldn’t be happier with this month’s yarn selection.  It is soft, and airy, and the color is so deep and warm and classy and utterly inspiring.  The first thing I did when I unwrapped the package was plop it down in the snow for a photo shoot in natural light.  In February.  At 4PM.  Thank you Alaska and your gray light. Ugh.

yarn1

Then I tried the kitchen table.  Clearly, I still needed better light.  A better camera wouldn’t hurt either, but I digress….

yarn3

Finally, I just drug the stuff into the bathroom.  Still a no-go, but at least you can make out the golden halo.  Pictures really don’t do the stuff justice. It really is heavenly and I can’t wait to cast on!

Sadly though, the Banyan scarf (or shawl!) pattern that came with this month’s installment is going to have to wait – I simply have too many things on the needles and hooks right now.

More on that soon….

Author: 911knits

I'm a 911 operator in beautiful Alaska. After a full day of keeping my cool in the midst of the chaos, I like to relax. In the winter, my drug of choice is yarn. In the summer I prefer to be outside.

Leave a Reply

