Temptation wins again…

When it comes to knitting and crochet, I have always had a hard time focusing on just one project.  I highly doubt I’m alone here.

My problem is that sometimes I’m in the mood for lace, sometimes, I need something brainless and other times I want something fast…..  I think you probably catch my drift.

Though my mood changes like the weather, I AM always up for a good mystery, and there is nothing more intensely satisfying than a Mystery Knit Along (MKAL) led by a designer I appreciate.

I had good results with the last sweater MKAL by Vera Sanon, and there is a summer MKAL starting May 15.  I suppose jumping into this new project wouldn’t be cheating if I use yarn from stash (which I have) and work hard to finish at least one WIP between now and then and don’t start any more new ones.

That’s totally doable…like the beard for this silly hat….

image

Maybe

Time to get off my butt and finish SOMETHING!

Author: 911knits

I'm a 911 operator in beautiful Alaska. After a full day of keeping my cool in the midst of the chaos, I like to relax. In the winter, my drug of choice is yarn. In the summer I prefer to be outside.

1 thought on “Temptation wins again…”

Leave a Reply

