Ysolda’s 2016 Shawl Club

It has been a little like Christmas this month so far with piles of new yarn appearing all over the place.

First, there was the yarn I ordered from Knit Picks after I realized the yarn I was using wasn’t going to work….

*no picture, sorry, it hasn’t even shipped!*

Then there was the not-so-little splurge at my LYS that I picked up because Knit Pick’s couldn’t just teleport the yarn I had literally ordered just hours before…

image

And now, there is the second installment of Ysolda’s 2016 Shawl club, and I could not be happier.  The accompanying pattern is a lovely hat and mitt set that I am selfishly planning on keeping.

image

Never mind that I have yet to start the first project of the year!

Author: 911knits

I'm a 911 operator in beautiful Alaska. After a full day of keeping my cool in the midst of the chaos, I like to relax. In the winter, my drug of choice is yarn. In the summer I prefer to be outside.

Leave a Reply

