Feeling Productive

It has only been a few short weeks since I wound my amazingly soft qiviut yarn into a ball so the Christmas knitting could commence and the stuff has already been magically transformed.

Gift #1 is already off the needles.

image4-copy

The pattern is Heavenly Cowl by Leah Michelle Designs.

The scrumptious Arctic Treasure qiviut can be purchased from http://www.northernthreads.net just in case you need to be ridiculously self-indulgent.  Northern Threads was super quick to ship and by far had the best price.  This is the Alaskan Raspberry colorway.  One skein got me 6 pattern repeats with a bit left over to pet and play with at whim.

Author: 911knits

I'm a 911 operator in beautiful Alaska. After a full day of keeping my cool in the midst of the chaos, I like to relax. In the winter, my drug of choice is yarn. In the summer I prefer to be outside.

Leave a Reply

