A Little Inspiration

I have been eye-balling Cowichan sweaters for a few months now, so being in the design process is a little exciting.

I’ve got a few pictures saved for color, design or shape inspiration…

And thanks to a little free time and some Excel magic, I think I have my main motif figured out.  Can’t wait to swatch this out and see if it works!

eagle

As for cardigan construction, I’m a little torn about knitting in pieces vs  top down.  I think once this is knit up, it may benefit from the structure of seaming things up, but I really need things to line up, so I’m worried.

I also need to figure out my yarn choice.  My eagle design is 50 sitches wide by 23 tall, so I’m thinking a worsted weight wool is the way to go here.

If anyone has ideas, I’m all ears!

 

Author: 911knits

I'm a 911 operator in beautiful Alaska. After a full day of keeping my cool in the midst of the chaos, I like to relax. In the winter, my drug of choice is yarn. In the summer I prefer to be outside.

Leave a Reply

