Big Plans

Maybe I’m getting a little cocky knowing my Christmas knitting is mostly in the bag.  I have Mom’s qiviut cowl done, my MIL’s shawl just needs to be blocked (FO post coming soon) and 1 1/2 of 5 color-stranded hats finished.  At this rate, I should be done and Christmas-ready by mid-November.

With any luck, this all means I might have time to finish a little something for you-know-who!

Enter the Cowichan Sweater.

I think I need one.  I need one bad.  Time to get planning.

heartland1

Photo from the Canadian TV series Heartland – my latest guilty pleasure.

 

Author: 911knits

I'm a 911 operator in beautiful Alaska. After a full day of keeping my cool in the midst of the chaos, I like to relax. In the winter, my drug of choice is yarn. In the summer I prefer to be outside.

Leave a Reply

